Boots Haul | BEAUTY

I haven’t been shopping in a while – something that does happen when you have a small child! It just so happened that my older sister was popping into town and my husband was at home to look after my daughter so I managed to get away for a few hours. I thought it might be a nice idea to show you what I purchased as I am LOVING it all!

So this is what I purchased from Boots.

20150831_115805


Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer 

Starting with the best! This is a regular purchase for myself. I love it. No other concealer works as well as this done and it’s so cheap (under £5) so you can’t go wrong! The only thing I don’t like about it is that it does leak. I have tried my best to take out minimal product but every time, somehow, when you screw the lid back on, a little bit of product leaks out. Regardless, it’s still too good of a product to stop using.

20150831_115718


Loreal True Match Powder

I tend to only wear concealer and never foundation, so I find that it does wear off quite quickly. After watching some video’s on YouTube, most beauty guru’s recommend a powder on top to lock it all in. I went to Boots in search of a Soap & Glory pressed powder but alas they were out of stock! I ended up walking past a Loreal stand with a 3 for 2 offer on and I spotted this powder. It is actually really amazing! It works really well on my skin and it has this cool little double sided mirror on the flipside! I like the little sponge it comes with as well.

20150831_11545720150831_11550520150831_115521


Loreal Volume Million Lashes

I do love mascara and I’m always looking for one better than Benefit’s Roller Lash. I only picked this up as it was part of the 3 for 2 offer but oh, my, gosh is it amazing. It’s got this curved little wand so I only had to apply one layer and it reached ALL of my lashes in one sweep. The volume was amazing. I loved the effect it had on my lower lashes as well. Not only that but its lasting power is incredible – I applied it in the morning and come evening it looked exactly the same!

20150831_115608 20150831_115627


Loreal Super Liner

Nothing can beat my Collection 2000 Fast Stroke eyeliner – I’ve never purchased any other liquid eyeliner after discovering that one. Again, as part of the offer I picked this up just to try it out. It’s a felt tip end and quite easy to apply. You are guaranteed to always be able to create a nice wing with this pen HOWEVER….. I still revert back to my holy grail. I just found that it rubbed off quite easy and smudged easily as well.

20150831_11565020150831_115701

Leave a Reply

