Username: Evie by Joe Sugg|BOOK REVIEW

Username Evie

I honestly was not expecting much from this graphic novel. I don’t know why, but I assumed it was either going to be boring or too complicated to follow. I used to LOVE graphic novels – particularly Buffy the Vampire Slayer ones! I guess I just grew out of them or stopped looking for them in the library. Anyway, my expectations were not that great.

How wrong was I.

Seriously. Username Evie Blurb

I finished this in under an hour. I genuinely could not put the book down. The storyline was really good! So emotional but parts were actually really funny. The illustrations were amazing. When you have to tell a story with just pictures and a few words it can seem quite hard but I think Joe and his team did it really well.

Username: Evie is about a young girl who finds she doesn’t really fit in well anywhere. Bullied at school, ignored everywhere else, she just wants a chance to be herself. This story follows Evie, as her father creates a virtual world for her where she can be just that.

It’s quite a bizarre story and not realistic at all, but you still find yourself gripped into the storyline and wanting to find out what is going to happen next! I will say that there were a lot of predictable parts but equally there were parts I completely did not expect and a few emotional ones.

My favourite character has to be Unity. I like Evie as well but I feel that Unity has quite an interesting character in this graphic novel! The cover of the book is fantastic, as is everything inside it.

Well done Joe Sugg! You should be really proud.

Leave a Reply

