Nostalgia | RAMBLINGS

When you become a parent you know you are going to have sleepless nights. I’ve been very lucky in the fact that E has alwa ys been a good sleeper. Yes, I used to let her sleep in the bed with us in her first few months but at 4 months we moved her into her own room.

image

She soon didn’t need me to rock her to sleep and I’d forgotten what it felt like to have her fall asleep in my arms.

Tonight she wasn’t feeling well and I have been up since 3am trying to calm her down. She just so happened to fall asleep in my arms and a wave of nostalgia hit me.

It’s true what they say. If your child wants you to pick them up do it, because you never know. It might be the last time they want to be picked up, ever!

image

image

Leave a Reply

