Glossy Box October Review | BEAUTY

Time for another Glossybox review! I feel like this has come so quickly but I think that’s because my first box arrived at the end of September and I had two boxes then. I received this box early October but wanted to try everything out before writing a review!

20151012_110124

Anyhoo, on to the review itself! The box was the standard pink and black ribbon.I can think of so many uses for this and I think I’m going to make a nail varnish stand. I already have one but I have no more space on it and a LOT of nail polish’s to give a good home.

20151012_110213


The first thing I saw in the box (other than the normal boring stuff and the product card) was a leaflet for the special edition NARS box. For £30 you can purchase this box (rather than £35) and you get 5 mini NARS products that all complete a look. I have decided not to go for it, simply because I feel like there will be products that I won’t use.

20151012_11030620151012_110921 


So Susan Haute Light Highlighting Pencil

20151012_110521

I love this! I used to use the NYX jumbo eye pencil’s for highlighting. I went through a phase where I loved brightening up the inner corner of my eye with white highlighters. I love this pencil because it’s actually cream. It gives a really good “wide awake” kind of effect and I love using it under my brow bone and sometimes on my under eye waterline.


Talika Photo-Hydra Day

20151012_110557

I have used one moisturiser for the past 5 years and it’s a brand called Pond’s. I purchased it when I went to Pakistan and for some reason it works better than anything on my skin. When I came back home, I made sure I had enough bottles to last me for ages! When they did eventually run out, I found out that it was discontinued and I had to look for something else. I am in LOVE with the Talika Photo-Hydra. It just works perfectly. Makes my skin feel smooth and it smell’s lovely. I love that you only have to use a small amount as well! I will definitely be purchasing this when it runs out.


Nicka K Airbrush Blending Sponge

20151012_110420

I REALLY really really want to like blending sponges. EVERYONE talks about how great they are, how they make your make up look flawless and how easy they are compared to brushes. For some reason, they just don’t work for me. I’ve purchased the cheap Primark Ones to the better Real Technique ones and it just doesn’t work. I was excited when I saw this and tried it the next day. I just found that my concealer was wiped away rather than blended (and yes, I did pat it in) so I don’t know. Will have to keep trying I think.


Lanolips 101 Ointment

20151012_110647

LOVE this product! I have used the No7 Protect and Perfect lip balm for over 2 years and haven’t found anything better. Until now! This product does everything the No7 one does and more. I love how moist my lips feel for AGES after I have applied it. I did find that where the No7 lip balm seals all the cracks and dry skin on my lips and protects it (from me picking my lips!) the Lanolips does not. I am willing to overlook that though, because it just feels amazing on my lips and is by far the best and most long-wearing lip balm I have ever owned.


Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Curl Mascara

20151012_110809

This looked so cute! It’s such a fun size mascara, with lovely packaging and I was hoping that it would work wonders! It didn’t. It does reach every lash but there is no volume and the lashes looked very “spider like”. I hate that effect. I know that I won’t be using this again – well actually, it’s a nifty size to use on the lower lashes, so I may keep it for that.



OVERALL

My favourite and most used products from this box is the Lanolips lip balm and the Photo-Hydra cream, which I now use everyday! Once they run out, I will 100% be purchasing them again!

2 thoughts on “Glossy Box October Review | BEAUTY

Leave a Reply

