What’s In My Coin Purse? | BEAUTY

I’ve ordered a new coin purse from the latest Zoella Beauty products, so I thought it would be a good time to clear and sort out my current one! This is the type of video I normally like watching on YouTube and reading on blogs – there’s something so interesting about seeing what people have in their bags or make up purses.

20151012_100620


I always used to leave the little bits that I need in the pockets of my bags. I then found that I would forget about it or something would leak and destroy my bag. I didn’t really want a big make-up bag taking up room in my already crowded bag, so when Zoe came out with the coin purse, I had to buy it! Best purchase I ever made. It’s such a perfect size. It hold a fair bit of my make-up plus a little bit more. I love the colour scheme and the designs on the front are so cute.

20151012_100654


20151012_100718 With time I have learnt that a cosmetic pocket mirror should ALWAYS be a staple in any bag that I carry. I think I purchased this one from New Look. It has a cute Aztec design on the front and two mirrors on the inside. Perfect size to use and it fits in the coin purse perfectly.

Also, hair ribbons are a must! You never know when you might need one. In fact, I had forgotten that I had one in there, so I’m glad I found it. I think this was purchased from Primark and it was a big pack of 10 or something for a ridiculously cheap price.


20151012_100746

I have kept my tweezers in this bag just for emergencies. I am one of those people that forget to do my eyebrows (!) If I don’t look in a mirror, I forget about it. Of course I get the shock of my life when I do look and these tweezers come in handy. They are French connection and my sister purchased this along with other `French Connection make up for my birthday.

The concealer is the Lasting Perfection by Collection. I love and hate this product. It is amazing and conceals to PERFECTION! Seriously. Since I discovered it, I have never looked back. Why do I hate it? It leaks. Every time. No matter how careful I am with how much product I am taking out and cleaning the lid out, it ALWAYS leaks. Everything in my bag then has concealer over it which stresses me out. I will find a way around it, someday.


20151012_100836

Another firm favourite! I have been using this Collection Fast Stroke eye liner for over 4 years now. I have never found anything better. They are pretty cheap as well, something like £3 in Boots. With the price being really good, I usually buy a few and then have one in my bag, another on my dressing table and a few spare for when I run out.


20151012_100841

I am still getting used to this product. It’s the Brow Drama by Maybelline in medium brown. It looks like a mascara wand and you just apply it in thin hair like strokes on your eyebrows. I guess the idea is to fill them in with a more natural look. I just keep it in my coin purse for touch ups or if I have forgotten/didn’t have time to fill in my eyebrows, I will use this.

It’s a nifty little size as well and does a good job.


20151012_100846

I don’t really know why I keep mascara in my purse! I find that I can only apply it once in the day. I’m not one of those people who likes to touch up on mascara, as it can get cloggy. Regardless, this is the Rimmel Wonderful mascara, which does have argon oil in it. I love it. It applies so easily, I only need one layer on each side and my lashes look long and full!


20151012_100852

When I was younger, I consistently wore heavy eye make-up. I especially loved tight lining my water line. Fast forward a few years and my optician has gone blue in the face from warning me not to apply make up on my waterline as my eyes are getting more and more oxygen deprived. It has now got to a point where I have non stop migranes and so I only ever apply eyeliner on my water line, if I’m going out in the evening or weddings etc.

I’ve found this one to be quite good. It’s the Maybelline Master Smoky, in smoky black.


20151012_100904

I purchased this Zoella Kissy Missy lip balm with the coin purse so it’s only fair that I keep it in there! I like to have it in my bag for touch ups. When my lipstick/lipgloss has come off and I just need a little touch up during the day, it’s perfect.

Add a little for moisture, add a lot more for colour!


20151012_100914 I have very dry lips that crack a lot. One really annoying thing is that I pick my lips when they get really dry and peel the skin off (ew, I know!) My husband HATES it. I have used so many lip balms but they don’t work for a long period of time. This one is pretty good! I’ve been using it for a few years now and it’s the No7 Protect and Perfect.

What I love about it, is that as soon as you apply it, it heals your lips and covers it so I can’t pick at my lips. It’s a perfect size as well.



20151012_100922

I absolutely love Tanya Burr’s lip gloss! I have NEVER liked wearing lip gloss due to the sticky factor, but these are perfect. This particular colour is “Let’s travel the world” and it’s a lovely cherry red colour. I have quite a few now and I think I’m looking towards getting the berry colour next!


20151012_100933

Last but not least, my most used product out of the bag, ever. This is the Kate Moss, Kate lipstick in colour 03. It’s a lovely nude/brownish colour and I have gone through SO many. Like the eyeliner, I like to buy a few and then scatter them around. The colour is so wearable and the price is pretty cheap at roughly £5?

I actually hate wearing lipstick as well. I was more of a matte powder lip cream kinda girl, but this range of lipsticks completely converted me.


Leave a Reply

