October Favourites! | FAVOURITES

This is what I have loved in the month of October!

 SKINCARE

TALIKA PHOTO HYDRA MOISTURISER

i have already mentioned this product in my recent Glossy Box review (click here to read that blog post!) but it definitely deserves a place in my favourites! I now use this cream every morning as my skin always feels so soft. I love that you don’t have to use a lot of product and the bottle is quite a good size. Sometimes moisturisers can be a sticky when applying and you can feel it on your skin but this product just soaks in and instantly leaves you feeling refreshed!

20151012_110557


MAKEUP

URBAN DECAY PRIMER POTION

I am 100% late on this bandwagon! I obviously have heard of the Urban Decay primer potion and all the beauty guru’s use it in their YouTube videos, but for some reason I never thought to go out and buy it. Feel Unique had an offer on and I purchased some other things and thought I would just buy this as well. I now know why everyone loves it! My eyeshadow did not wear away AT ALL! I applied it in the morning, went to work, went out, came home, looked in the mirror and it looked PERFECT. You don’t have to use much product either so this is now a staple in my make-up routine!

20151027_204150

LANOLIPS LIP TREATMENT

I’ve already done a blog post on this as well (click here to read that blog post!) and I have continued to use this every day since I first used it. It reminds me a bit of Vaseline, Petroleum Jelly, where you have to warm it up with your fingers and then smooth it onto your lips. What makes it a winner for me, is the moisturising part of it. My lips instantly feel better and look better! I wear this on it’s own when I have a no  make up day and also when I’m out and about with lipstick, etc. 

20151012_110647

COLLECTION ILLUMINATING TOUCH CONCEALER

I have always used the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer. They had an offer on at Boots with 3 for 2 and the eye liner I normally buy was out of stock so I spotted this. It looked pretty good, with the brush on one end. Reminded me of the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer! I am SO glad I purchased it, because the coverage is amazing! I think it’s actually better than the Lasting Perfection concealer. It glides on and locks into place straight away. Over the course of the day, I looked in the mirror and found that it was still giving me really good coverage.

20151027_204221

LOREAL EYE LINER

I purchased this months ago in a Boot’s Haul and used it once. I didn’t like the way that the eye liner looked on my skin. I felt like it dragged and ran out halfway through applying it, so I just set it to one side. My usual eye liner ran out and I didn’t have time to purchase another one so I dug this out. I don’t know if the Urban Decay primer is the reason this works so well now, but the coverage is amazing! I love the colour, the way that it glides on and how easy it is to apply a winged liner. I am glad I gave this a second chance.

20150831_115701


TV

DOCTOR FOSTER

In the UK, BBC1 is a television channel that is famous for it’s short drama series. I had seen adverts for Doctor Foster during commercial breaks when watching Great British Bake Off and it looked good. The trouble with me is I forget easily. It wasn’t until there was nothing to watch on TV that I thought I would give it a go and I’m so glad I did! From the first episode, me AND my husband were hooked. It’s basically a 5 episode drama about a Doctor who thinks her husband is having an affair. It might sound dull but it is completely different to anything I have seen before. I really liked the ending to it as well, as it was very realistic! Lot’s of OH MY GOD moments.

7ffcf023adf6ac057e7d27329861ee1d

SWITCHED AT BIRTH

I LOVE my American TV shows and Switched At Birth is a firm favourite. It’s literally about two girls, Bay and Daphne who were accidentally switched at birth, at the hospital. Daphne happened to catch meningitis in her toddler years and becomes deaf. She lives with her mum Regina in a poor part of town. Bay is healthy, with an older brother and VERY rich parents. I just love how different this show is. It explores what happens when the families reunite and other aspects like death, war, pity and so much more. Definitely worth a watch and it has made me want to learn sign language!

Switched At Birth

ONCE UPON A TIME

Best show ever in my opinion. It’s in my favourites this month because the new season has just started and it’s epic! The show is basically about fairytale characters who are all put under a spell by the Evil Queen. They all forget that they are fairytale characters and think they are normal people, living in a town called StoryBrooke. Emma Swan is the main character who is meant to save them all and break the spell. It’s such an interesting show, with so many twists and turns. All the fairy tales I know are all twisted so much but it works! If you haven’t watched this, I urge you to give it a go.

Once Upon A Time


CLOTHING

COSY SLIPPERS

It’s that time of the year where it starts getting colder and darker. I love nothing more than to sit in my PJ’s, dressing gown and cosy socks. Last year I found some cosy slippers in Primark that I absolutely lived in. This year is no exception! I have SO many. Currently they are in the wash so I will just add a picture to give you an idea of what they look like! They keep your feet warm and look somewhat stylish!

new-primark-girls-panda-slipper-socks-footlets-size-9-10-11-12_2922689

CHELSEA BOOTS

Finally, the last favourite are these boots. I am currently LIVING out of them. I purchased them for £20 from New Look and they are perfect. The colour is a sort of tan/brown. The material is perfect for wet weather and the boots themselves are so comfortable.

20151012_101103


2 thoughts on “October Favourites! | FAVOURITES

  1. Olivia says:

    Is the eyeliner any good? I’ve been looking for a good one for ages but all the ones I seem to try, dry up are are really hard to apply? Also loved reading this post!

    Olivia xox | livlipstickandlemondrops.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

