Top 10 Justin Bieber Songs From Purpose Album | TOP TEN

10

WE ARE

An upbeat song to some very meaningful lyrics. “I don’t want us to lose what we are” is the gist of the song.

 

9

TRUST

To anyone who thinks that Justin cannot sing, listen to Trust. It has quite a “The Weekend” vibe to it. It also reminds me of another song but I can’t place my finger on what that is. The song is quite self-explanatory. Trust each other in your relationship if you love each other.

8

 

WHAT DO YOU MEAN
I will be honest, when I first heard it, I wasn’t too sure. I loved Where Are You Now and I didn’t think this song was better. The video confirmed my dislike – I don’t really like the whole sexy-women-all-over-Justin kind of thing! However, after hearing that clock tick 3 or 4 times a day in the radio, I soon began to like the song!

 

7

NO SENSE

My sister loves this song. I didn’t at first, but then as she kept playing it over and over (and over) again, it grew on me. His voice actually sounds quite different on this particular track. The lyrics and hook are quite catchy.

6

THE FEELING

I heard a lot about this song before the album was released, as Halsey is featured in it. I love the verses but not just a big fan of the chorus.

5

PURPOSE

The message behind this song is beautiful and the lyrics show how much he has grown up over the last few years. “You’ve given me the best gift that I’ve ever known. You give me purpose” It is such a lovely song. It took a few goes listening to it, to really get into it as it’s not an upbeat song.

 

4

WHERE ARE YOU NOW
If you hated Justin Bieber, this song will have 100% converted you. It is completely different to anything he has done before. His voice is more grown up, he looks pretty good in the video and forget everything else. The actual music is second to none.

3

BEEN YOU
Whilst listening to the album, I was looking for a more upbeat song. The first 3 songs to be released were quite upbeat but I was hoping there would be another one. Been You is such a feel good song! The music is so chirpy and happy. I actually love his voice in this song as well. I find it really amazing how his voice compliments each song in a completely different way.

2

SORRY
I’m sure everyone has heard Sorry by now. I applaud Justin at how amazing these tracks are and this is a huge favourite. The lyrics, the music, the beat, the video, the dancing! Both myself and E absolutely love this song and I am constantly playing it. I love the lyrics and can find myself singing along to it at all times of the day.

1

LOVE YOURSELF
Speaking of lyrics, this song is actually my favourite from the whole album. When I first heard it, it sounded like it had quite the Ed Sheeran vibe to it. Later I found out that it was actually written/produced by Ed Sheeran, so that explains a lot! I love the message behind the lyrics. I think the music is lovely and simple. His voice sounds amazing! I constantly have this on repeat.

 

 

Until next time!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

