November Favourites | FAVOURITES

This is what I have loved in the month of November!

BABY VITAL CUTLERY SET

This came in the last Sassy Bloom subscription box that I got for E. It did look pretty good but how excited can you really get for cutlery? It wasn’t until I started using it – or letting her use it – that I really started to appreciate how good this little pack was! You get one fork, spoon and knife. So far, I have used the fork and spoon. I love how E can just hold it in her hand, stab around at the plate and manage to pick up food, purely by accident! The colour isn’t the best it could be, but that is a small price to pay for a great product.

20151119_211503

 

CLAIRES CLUB HAIR ACCESSORIES

These are normally quite expensive, but Claires had a 3 for 2 offer. Obviously I had to purchase something. I first bought the little hair slides and little bows. The quality is brilliant and the clips stay in her hair. I then purchased some little flowers and hair ribbons. The best thing about the accessories is that E does not notice there is something in her hair.

20151119_211557

________________________________________

 

MAKEUP TANYA BURR PERFECT BROWS

I absolutely adore Tanya Burr. Her YouTube channel is amazing and her personality is so cute and bubbly! I was never interested in her cosmetics before, as the packaging was quite tacky looking and the products didn’t look that great. The redesign is amazing though and I love most of the products now! This brow palette is pretty amazing! I use it every day, as I quite like a natural brow. The colours are perfect, especially if you mix them together. I love the mirror. Normally with products like these, the mirror isn’t real. You know, those plastic type of mirrors? The quality is great, the palette is small, so easy to hold. You get some mini tweezers and a mini brush with it. I actually use the brush to run the lighter colour under my brows, as a highlighter! I was also pleasantly surprised by how good the tweezers are. A huge favourite this month and many more to come, I should think.

20151119_211346 20151119_211401

 

 

 

EMITE  BASE PRIMER

I have already raved about this product in my Glossy Box review (click here to read it) but I had to mention it in my favourites. It is amazing. It doesn’t feel cakey and smells lovely. You don’t need to use a lot of product and the best part – it actually works! Ever since I started using this, my make up has stayed on my face longer than it did before.

20151109_125906

 

_____________________________________________________

TV

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES

I loved The Vampire diaries when it first came out. The actors were lovable and the plot line was entertaining. Two vampire brothers lusting after the same girl, throw in witches and werewolves, who wouldn’t love it! Somewhere in the middle it started to get annoying, until finally, the female lead left the show. The show went throw a revamp and I love it more than ever. The characters have evolved, the storyline is brilliant and I wait eagerly for new episodes! Definitely worth watching.

The Vampire Diaries

THE WALKING DEAD

I do not like watching gory, horror type shows. The Walking Dead is all of the above, plus more. A post-zombie attack era, where the world is not how we know it. You meet characters along the way as they try to make it to safety. I didn’t watch this from the beginning – I think we are into Season 6 now and I only started watching last season. Still, I think this is definitely worth a watch, at least for the storyline. I love how everything connects together and how they keep the audience captivated. It is VERY gory though, so maybe not a show for the faint hearted!

The Walking Dead

_____________________________________________________

BOOKSTWILIGHT – STEPHENIE MEYER

I have a bookcase full of books that I haven’t got enough time to read through and still, when I am in the mood to read, I gravitate towards books I have read over 100 times! I love Twilight. I love the fact that I can just fall into a world that doesn’t exist, with vampires and werewolves. I’m sure everyone has read the books but if you haven’t, Twilight is a story about Bella, an ordinary girl who moves to Forks and falls in love with mysterious Edward Cullen. Turns out him and his family are vampires! I prefer the books over the movies any day!

20151119_211212

__________________________________________________

APP KITCHEN SCRAMBLE

I got tired of waiting for Inside Out Thought Bubbles to update and started looking for another game to play. I came across an advert on Facebook, showing that this game was available to download and play on your mobile. I played this so much on my laptop, through Facebook. Eventually I couldn’t go any further unless I paid (which I was never going to do) so I stopped playing. I’m so happy they released it with better graphics and challenges. It’s basically a time management cooking game. Customers want certain dishes – you have to remember the recipe and cook it for them. It might sound boring, but it’s actually quite fast paced, with other challenges in between.

Screenshot_2015-11-08-18-15-10

_____________________________________________________

MUSIC JUSTIN BIEBER – PURPOSE

I have never wanted to purchase an album before. I can normally find the songs on YouTube, so I don’t really feel the need to buy the album, but I love Justin Bieber. I was SO excited for this album and it is EVERYTHING that I thought it was going to be. He really did the fans proud. Each song is different and tells its own story. I constantly have Love Yourself, Where Are You Now, What Do You Mean and Sorry on repeat! Definitely worth buying.

justin-bieber-sorry-purpose-560x560

 

Until next time!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

