Birthday Haul! | ME

Happy Birthday to me!

It was my birthday a few days ago and I did get some lovely presents from friends and family. I thought I would do a little birthday haul, mainly because I always forget what people gave me!

 

First up, Justin Bieber’s new album Purpose!

20151129_152019

I was so excited to get this as I absolutely love Justin Bieber (even at age 26) I was playing it all day and still am, much to the husbands dismay. He will now regret buying it for me. It isn’t the deluxe version though, so most of my favourites are not on it. Never mind, it’s still amazing.

Love 2 Shop Vouchers and Munchies!

My older sister gave me some vouchers for Love 2 Shop, which I can use in a lot of different high street stores. I will have to think what to use them on. My niece got some Munchies for me, which was lovely as I LOVE this chocolate. It is normally more expensive than the other chocolates so I don’t normally buy it.

Pandora Charm and Thorntons Birthday Slab

My friend gave me some lovely presents which I did not expect. I love Pandora and I have 2 bracelets that I wear every day. One has dangly charms on it and the other has normal charms. He purchased this lovely purple studded charm and some Thorntons chocolate.

Pyjamas

20151130_081647

My little brother got some lovely pyjamas for me. When my family asked me what I wanted for my birthday, I said pyjamas. I have over 9 pairs currently, but they are over 2 years old. After some time, you do need to invest in new pyjamas, especially when you buy them cheap from Primark.

I’m not sure where Mum (my brother is 8 years old) purchased them from and I haven’t tried them on yet, but they do look lovely.

 

 

20151130_124703

 

Make up Addiction Face Brushes

I purchased some brushes a few months ago, which were all for the eyes. My little sister has now purchased the rest of the set for me, which are the face set!

I actually ordered these myself, as they were 25% off on the Black Friday sales. I was telling my Mum, who then said that my sister was going to buy them, so we agreed that since I had already bought them, she would just pay me back and it’s still a birthday gift!

 

Redken Shampoo and Feel Unique Advent Calendar

I always complain that my hair is not in the best condition, so my younger sister (who is a trainee hairdresser) purchased some good quality shampoo and conditioner for me. I am excited to try them out and see what they do for my hair. I am SO excited to use the calender though! I really wanted to buy one after seeing all the different beauty advent calenders that are now available. This one is more face and hair related, whereas I would have gone for the make up/beauty version instead but I am interested to try it out. I haven’t looked at the back of it yet so I don’t know what is inside.

I am going to open it every other day and I will do a blog post at the end of the month on how I got on with everything that was in it!

Until next time…

Untitled

Leave a Reply

