My Little Magic Box Review | BEAUTY

20151211_093621

Time for another subscription box review! Out of the two that I have, I was most excited about this one. I’m not sure why but I think it’s because the products you get inside and not just beauty related but lifestyle as well. If you didn’t know what it was, My Little Box, is a subscription service where you receive 5 items (beauty and lifestyle related) for £11 a month.

Last month we got a tin, this month it is a box. I love the cute design though and apparently it is a magic box because if you download an app, you can see the pictures on the box come alive! I haven’t tried it yet though. Anyway, onto the contents of the box!

First two things I spotted were gloves and some loose tea.

I absolutely love the gloves, as they have a hole for the thumb and then the rest is all fingerless! It makes it perfect driving gloves and even more perfect as a mum. The tea smells amazing but as it’s loose tea, I will need to buy a strainer before I can use it!

20151211_093856

How cute is this bag! It is such a perfect colour and the material is amazing. I was really happy to see this as I actually did need another bag to split by make up in. I have now used it for all the extra make up that keeps cluttering up my dressing table. I then realised that there was actually something inside the bag as well!

This nail polish is AMAZING. Seriously. It looks lovely on camera but when you actually apply it, the colour is stunning. The gold is obviously sparkly but I didn’t realise that the blue had quite a shine to it as well! It applies so perfectly but does take some time to dry. I didn’t apply a top coat, so after 1 day of using it, it has started to chip at the bottom, near my cuticles. I would think that with a top coat, this nail polish would last a reasonable amount of time.

20151211_093941

Next up is this Touch of Happiness body cream. I was excited to try it out as I am always looking for cream to use. My skin is so dry it’s annoying. Let me tell you, this is brilliant. The scent is so different to anything I would normally purchase for myself, but it’s quite earthy! It also lasts quite a while and I found that my skin was not as dry that day, as it normally is! Very happy with this product, plus you get a voucher for money off a full size product from this range.

Save the best till last! My jaw ACTUALLY dropped when I saw this nestled in the bottom of the bag. I have been trying to get hold of this Too Faced Melted liquid lipstick, since my sister purchased the whole collection. They are quite expensive, at 19 pounds  for a full size product. Anyway, this was a travel sized version and its amazing. The colour is SO pigmented and I love the applicator as well. 100% my favourite thing in the box this month.

 

OVERALL

This months box was perfect. I couldn’t have picked better products myself. The best thing would be the Too Faced Melted liquid lipstick and the worst might be the tea, but not really as I haven’t had a chance to use it yet AND I love tea! Let’s just say this month’s box was brilliant.

 

Until next time!

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

