12 Days Of Unique Beauty Advent Calendar | BEAUTY

 

20151130_081702I don’t celebrate Christmas but I love the trend of Beauty Advent Calenders. I was very excited to get the Feel Unique advent calender on my birthday and have decided to open it every other day and try out everything that I get! I thought it would be nice to blog about it as well.

There are mostly sample sizes but a few full size products as well. I also have not looked at the back of the calender to see what products I am actually getting, so that it will really be a surprise.


ONE

MONU ILLUMINATING PRIMER SPF 15

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Ooh, this does look very interesting! I currently have one illuminating primer that I received in the Glossy box last month, and I love that. With this, you massage it onto your face and it acts as a great base for make up or use alone to just brighten up your skin. I look forward to trying this out both ways!

VERDICT: I have been using this in the morning on days I wear make-up and days that I don’t. My skin actually feels softer, but other than that, I don’t notice much difference. When applied I find that it does feel dry but that doesn’t last long.

1


TWO

PHILIP KINGSLEY ELASTICIZER

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: The packaging looks so sophisticated! This product makes your hair more bouncy and shiny. You are meant to use it before you shampoo your hair and it should transform dull hair into manageable, elasticity shiny hair!

VERDICT: Unfortunately I can’t use this. Well, not straight away. You have to wash your hair first, then massage this in, leave it for 20 minutes and then wash your hair again. With a 13 month old baby, I genuinely don’t have time to have a shower longer than 5 minutes.  I will keep it for a time when I am able to use it!

2


THREE

GROWN ALCHEMY DAY CREAM

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Hmm. When I opened door number 3, it was empty! I could see the outline for a tube, but there was nothing in it. I have to say, I did feel very disappointed! I am hoping that it has fallen down maybe, into another door, so I will wait till the end to see if I can find it.

VERDICT: It did fall down into another slot, but I managed to get it out. It’s a day cream! I tried it on and wasn’t sure. It feels the same as every day cream, so I will have to give it a few goes before I can make my mind up whether I like it or not!

 


FOUR

ROGER & GALLET GENTLE SHOWER CREAM

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Wow. I am so in love with this, even though it’s just a shower cream! When I first saw it in the box, I was intrigued. The packaging was lovely and bright and I tend to use foams or gels. I have never used a cream before.

VERDICT: I cannot even describe the smell to you, it is AMAZING. It’s smooth and silky to apply and the smell lingers for ages. I am definitely going to be purchasing a full size version of this!

4


FIVE

FLEUR DE FORCE EYE-SHADOW PALETTE 

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: I am actually so glad that I decided not to read the full list of products you get in this box! I wanted to be surprised every time and I was jumping up and down with joy when I saw this. I love Fleur’s products. I own some of her lip products, but didn’t buy the eye shadows as I love my Sleek ones too much to try any others out.

VERDICT: I love it though, the colours are quite subtle but pigmented. This particular palette gives you a lovely subtle smoky eye and is perfect if you like wearing nude colours for work/school.

5


SIX

PHYTO PARIS SUBTIL ELIXIR

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: I’m not a huge fan of hair products. I wish I had time but I just can’t sit there and wait for 10 minutes in the bath, whilst a product does its magic. I hope someday I will, but for now, my crazy 13 month old demands all my attention.

VERDICT: I then asked my hubby to look after E for a little while, whilst I trialled the elixir out. I’m not sure if I like it or not. It left my hair feeling quite soft actually, but it had a shine to it that I didn’t like. Almost too shiny, as if it was oily! Maybe I put too much on? I will have to try it again!

6


SEVEN

REDKEN PRIMER

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Normally I wouldn’t be that excited for a product like this, but my sister bought some Redken shampoo for my birthday and it works wonders on my hair. I was happy to see something else from their range! I will have to try it out and let you know, but it’s a primer that you apply before you shampoo your hair, for extreme length.

7


EIGHT

THIS WORKS PILLOW SPRAY

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Zoe (Zoella) mentioned this in her recent video on YouTube so I knew what it was when I saw the brand name. You basically spray it on your pillow and it helps you relax and sleep easier! I was quite intrigued then, so I will have to report back as to whether it worked or not.

8


NINE

GATINEAU COLLAGENE EXPERT 

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Not that excited by this product in all honesty. It’s a serum you apply on your face and neck and I guess it’s to smooth everything out and make you look younger. I don’t really like to wear that much stuff on my face so I will probably try it out, but I don’t think I will carry on using it. 

9


TEN

POP BAND HAIR TIE

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: One can never have too many hair ties! Especially ones that claim no-kinks! It is actually a really cute hair tie. The material is very soft and it has elastic in it. It looks like it will not leave a kink in the hair, so I will have to trial it out! I love the cute little star decoration.

20151221_091537


ELEVEN

SALCURA WINTER SKIN WARMING HAND THERAPY

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Now this does look very interesting! It looks like it is a full size product as well. it is essentially a hand cream, so you massage a small amount onto your hands to keep them from being dry. Ah, I’ve just had a look at the ingredients and there is coconut oil in it so that means I can’t use it (I’m allergic to coconut) Never mind, I can always give it to my sister!

20151221_091541


TWELVE

NUXE LIP BALM

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Very excited when I first saw this product. It looks like a full sized product and it’s made out of all natural ingredients.

VERDICT: Then I looked at the back of the product and saw that it had almond butter oils in it so again, another product I cannot use as I am allergic to nuts!

20151223_080225


 

OVERALL

I have loved opening this calender! It has so many good things in it. Maybe its not brilliant if you are allergic to nuts, but sometimes it is best to check the ingredients of the products on the back, to make sure that you can use them!

I will 100% do another beauty calender next year!

Until next time! Untitled

 

 

Leave a Reply

