December Favourites! | FAVOURITES

This is what I have loved in the month of December!

BABYMAM DUMMY CLIP

I am one of those mothers who didn’t really want to give her child a dummy (binkie, pacifier etc) but as E was ill and in hospital for her first month, they introduced it to her. The one thing that annoyed me for ages was that she would throw it out of her cot at night and then cry because she wanted it. It took a while but I finally invested in a dummy clip, from the same company that her bottles are from. I love it. It attached onto her clothing and keeps the dummy close to her. She also knows what it is now and loves it! Really good price and a lifesaver this month!

20151227_100338

MINNIE MOUSE

I purchased Minnie Mouse in Aldi, on a random shopping trip. E was happy when I gave it to her in the store and of course she wouldn’t let go of it so I had to buy it for her. It has usually been the toy that she needs with her at bedtime but this month, Minnie became the travel buddy! She comes everywhere with us.

20151227_100317

MAXI COSI TOBI CAR SEAT

This month we had to upgrade E’s car seat. It takes such a long time to find something you like, that looks good and will be comfortable for the next few years. We finally settled on the Maxi Cosi Tobi but it was near enough 200 pounds at Kiddicare. Earlier this month, I was walking past Mothercare with my hubby and he suggested popping into Mothercare to see what price they had the same car seat on for. We ended up buying it from there for 140 pounds! I love it, E loves sitting up and it will last us for the next 4 years!

CAR SEAT

ABC FLOOR MAT

I am so glad that I purchased this mat. It is lifesaving. Really. My floor is quite hard and a few times we have had some accidents with E falling and almost hitting her head. I decided to purchase something soft that she could play with as well as keep her safe and it does exactly that! The letters are easy to arrange and they look really nice in the room. I will be using this for a long time!

20151130_103053

BLANKET

Only in the last 2 weeks has E become so attached to her blanket. It is quite cute to be fair but it’s a big thing to drag around everywhere! I had to add it to this months favourites as it is her favourite.

20151227_100429


 

MAKEUP

MAYBELLINE MASTER INK EYE LINER

I have sworn by the Collection Fast Stroke eye liner for a number of years now. It is the best I have ever used and the price is so cheap. I heard so many bloggers and You Tubers recently talk about the Maybelline eye liner, so of course I had to try it. I cannot describe how amazing this eye liner is. It is actually better than the Collection one, because the brush is better. It is more precise so you make less mistakes and it glides on so easily. It’s a big favourite this month!

20151227_100512


 

TV

I’M A CELEBRITY, GET ME OUT OF HERE

I normally don’t like programs like this, but this year I had to watch it as my husband loves it. I really enjoyed it actually and had to include it in my favourites as it was a big part of December. If you have never watched it before, a certain amount of celebrities are thrown into a jungle together, where they have to complete trials to get food and treats. The trials include all creepy crawlies, reptiles, etc and they are usually horrific. I only watched it this year because a few of my favourite celebrities were in it – Vicky from Geordie Shore and Spencer from Made In Chelsea.

i_m_a_celeb_main_3470127b


CLOTHING

WORK FLEECE

I currently live in my work fleece. I have to wear uniform as part of my job (I work in a contact centre) and the fleece is SO warm that I have found myself staying in it when I come home from work. It is a little oversized, and has little thumb holes in the sleeves as well!


MUSIC

JUSTIN BIEBER – NO PRESSURE

Still loving Justin Bieber this month. I’ve been playing his album non stop in the car and almost everywhere. Here in the UK, Love Yourself is currently Number 1 BUT I have started to love No Pressure! I genuinely disliked that particular song when I first heard it, but after listening to it a few times, it is now my favourite. I feel like Justin has taken over December!

justin-bieber-sorry-purpose-560x560


 

YOUTUBER

VLOGMAS

I have never experienced Vlogmas before. I only really got into YouTube in the last year or so. Well, I got into it when I was on maternity leave and that was straight in the new year (2015) so I missed Vlogmas. This year though, everyone seems to be doing it and I am constantly catching up with videos. Currently I have 15 left to watch. There are a few firm favourites though. I love #24daysofzoella which is Zoe Sugg’s Vlogmas. I also really love Tanya Burr, Sprinkle of Chatter and Meg Says. This month, I just gravitate towards their videos first. They are all quite different from each other. With Sprinkle of Chatter you see Christmas prep with a child, with Tanya Burr it is more about going out with her friends and doing all the traditional Christmas stuff. With Zoella, you experience her festive personality and how she celebrates with her boyfriend and dog. Then Meg Says is more normal, chatty and fun! I am sad this it is now over and do think I will probably go back and re watch my favourite vlogs.

MEG SAYSSPRINKE OF CHATTER

TANYA BURR

Zoella

Until next time!

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

