January Favourites! | FAVOURITES

This is what I have loved in the month of January!

 

BABY

BRANTANO SHOES

E has been crawling for months and I started to get worried as she wasn’t walking. She is now 15 months. I purchased these shoes when she turned 1, to try and get her used to walking. At the time she hated them but she has finally started to walk now and she loves them. It’s the cutest thing ever to watch her when I put her shoes on. It’s the only time she stays still and watches as I put them on! They are quite a cute design and can we worn with every outfit, so it had to go in the favourites as she has been wearing them a lot!

20160123_103804

TWIRLYWOOS

This TV programme has become a firm favourite for E and thankfully one that isn’t too boring to watch. The Twirlywoos are 4 little fat things that explore and discover things around a house. It’s slapstick comedy basically and although they don’t talk, it is quite colourful and fun to watch.

Twirlywoos


 

MAKEUP

BENEFIT BOI-ING CONCEALER

So I received this in a benefits sample box and fell in love. It is just a sample size but I know that I will be buying a full size. The best thing is it made me realise that I am not using the right shade concealer. The second thing I love about it is the consistency. I love that I can pat it on and it doesn’t feel cakey. I know that I will always love my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer, but somehow this one has a much better coverage and it doesn’t look like I am wearing any concealer at all!

20151231_131107

MAYBELLINE LASH SENSATIONAL MASCARA

WOW, is all I can say about this mascara. Everyone raves about it and it is worth raving about. It just instantly gives your eyelashes that lift and colour that they need. I have quite long eyelashes anyway so I always look for a mascara that can give me volume. I get that, plus the added benefit of even longer lashes! The packaging is cute, it’s easy to apply and reach every lash, the price is reasonable at around £7.99 (from boots) and most importantly for me, it is easy to remove at the end of the day! I think this will be a favourite for a while.

20160123_103725

SOAP AND GLORY ARCHERY

I feel like I have included this in a favourite post before, but oh well. It’s worth it to mention it again. I was nervous to use this product at first, as I have always used eyeshadow to fill in my brows. I purchased this to give it a go and I am glad that I have as I feel my brows are much more defined when I use it. It has the pen on one side and you just twist it in the middle to get enough of the pencil out. On the other side, is a brush which is good for blending it all in. I use this every day and it has lasted ages as well!

20160123_103622

 


 

TV

CELEBRITY BIG BROTHER UK

If you live in the UK, you won’t be able to get away from Big Brother. It is a social experiment, placing a certain number of people in a house together with no communication to the outside world. Every week the house mates nominate someone to be evicted and then the public vote to save those that are evicted. Someone leaves every week. They also have to do tasks to win food etc. It is really interesting to watch and the celebrity version is even better. You are so used to seeing them in a perfect acting role that you don’t know what they are really like, until they are in the Big Brother house! This year was full of scandal, right from the beginning. We’ve had an alleged homophobic politician, an actress who is getting comfortable with a model in the house when she has a boyfriend on the outside and many other crazy people! I love it. It’s pure entertainment and some of my favourite celebs are in it this year. (Jonathan Cheban from Keeping up with the Kardashions, Megan Mckenna from Ex On The Beach and Scotty T from Geordie Shore!) Scotty T to win!

CBB

HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER

I had just finished watching the new episode of Pretty Little Liars (!) on Netflix and started browsing through to find something else to watch. Just as I was about to watch Gossip Girl for the 100th time, I spotted this show on the list. I had never actually heard of it before and it looked interesting. The synopsis was that Viola Davis plays a law professor who teaches her students a more practical view on solving a murder case. She finds herself suddenly involved in the middle of an actual murder plot, with five of her students. It is such a good show! I only recognised one person, which was the cute policeman in Orange Is The New Black but the rest of the cast are amazing. I always used to wonder, when you teach people how to do stuff, or show in movies the perfect way to rob a bank, for example, what if someone actually goes out and does it! There are two seasons so far and I have been binge watching to catch up. It is 100% a favourite and will be for a long time!

HTGAWM


 

APP

TWITTER

OK don’t shoot me. I’ve had Twitter for a long time, but I never really knew how to use it. I’m only 26 but sometimes I feel like an OAP (!) Over the month I have been using Twitter more and self-teaching myself when the right time is to use a hash tag and how to reply to people!

TWITTER


 

MUSIC

GRACE – YOU DON’T OWN ME 

Still loving the Biebs, but his album has been on replay for the 3rd month in a row, so I didn’t want to include his music again. On the odd times I switched on the radio, this song was given a lot of airtime. In fact, I first heard it at Christmas time, on the House of Fraser advert. That line “You don’t own me” is really catchy. I then heard it more on the radio and started to love it.

GRACE


 

YOUTUBER

NIKI DE MAR

Ok, I have no idea how I found this YouTuber, but I somehow did and I am so grateful for it! Niki is an american YouTuber who has been making videos for ages with her twin sister. The channel that I came across was Niki and Gabi, which is their beauty channel together (click here for the link!) but I found myself more interested in watching Niki. They are twins but very different to each other. Gabi is more fancy, whereas in my opinion, Niki is more real. I then found her vlogging channel and became addicted. I love watching her as she’s American so it’s different to how we live here in England. I love that they spend a lot of time on the beach, go out and get doughnuts all the time and just the typical American stuff you see on TV! If you want to see her channel, click here.

NIKI DE MAR

WATCH LATER SETTING ON YOUTUBE

I must admit this does look like a weird favourite, but I only discovered it and it has made my life so much easier. I watch so many people on YouTube that I don’t always watch the videos as they upload them. I used to just have all videos in my sub box and would just try and remember if I had watched it or not. Over Christmas, EVERYONE was vlogging and there were just too many videos to watch in one go. Somehow I found the Watch Later playlist, where you just add the videos you want to watch later. I love it! Now, I just add all the videos to the playlist when they come out and watch it in my own time. Sometimes I link YouTube to my TV and watch through everything in one go whilst doing housework. Sometimes I pick and choose what I want to watch first. I love it and I’m glad I found it!

watch later

Until next time!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

