My Little Home Box Review | BEAUTY

20160212_121638

Time for another subscription box review! I was looking forward to this months edition ever since I saw a sneak peek on their Facebook page. If you didn’t know, My Little Box, is a subscription service where you receive 5 items (beauty and lifestyle related) for £14 (including P&P) a month. This months design was so cute. I am not sure what I am going to do with it yet but I will be storing something “homely” in it! Onto the contents of the box!

20160212_122130

The first thing I spotted was this beautiful frame. The print that you receive every month was inside a plain blue frame. I fell in love as soon as I saw it and immediately placed it on my bookshelf. The print is double sided so I can change it whenever I feel like it. The next thing was a cushion cover! I love getting things like this but I don’t have any cushions I can currently put this on. It is still a very edgy print and really good quality!

 

Next were the beauty items. I do love the pouch they came in. I have been collecting these over the last few boxes and they really do come in handy. This month the beauty products were creams. I am in two minds about this. I have so many creams and they don’t always suit me, so I wasn’t that happy about getting 3!

There is a mask/peel which looks interesting, a hand cream (which I have so many of already) and a day cream. I don’t like the fact that the ingredients are in a different language, so I don’t know if there is any coconut in them.

20160212_121833


 

OVERALL

I absolutely loved the lifestyle products but the beauty products were not worth it this time. I am hoping that we get some make up next month, as they always seem to get that right! The frame has to be my favourite product from this months box.

Until next time!

Untitled

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Little Home Box Review | BEAUTY

Leave a Reply

