Glossy Box March Review | BEAUTY

When I first saw the sneak peek of the March box, my heart sank. It was described as being a box which will make your skin glow. Immediately that made me think of face creams and serums which I really hate. I know some people enjoy it, but my skin is fine and I don’t need to keep adding more products to it! Once the box arrived, I opened it and was disappointed. It was pretty much what I thought, but I will try and review the products anyway! So, we have the standard pink box and this is what I received inside.

wp-1457875500322.jpg


LUXIE ROSE GOLD LARGE ANGLED FACE BRUSH

FULL SIZE £10.42

wp-1457875535272.jpg

This product was included in the sneak peek, so we all knew we were getting it. It is actually quite pretty and the bristles are lovely and soft. It is made for highlighting and contouring – 2 things which I can’t really seem to get the hang of yet! However, maybe using this brush will make it easier. Since receiving the beauty blender in a different box, I have barely been using any make up brushes but I will have to give it a go and see if it works.


OLAY REGENERIST SKIN TONE PERFECTING CREAM

TRAVEL SIZE (Full Size £29.99)

wp-1457875529004.jpg

I am so disappointed with the box this month. In what world did they think it was okay to include a sample that looked like it could have been handed over the counter, free? I have been so annoyed about the size of it – it is literally tiny – that I haven’t even bothered to use it yet. I had a look at the instructions and it does seem like it will work on my skin. I haven’t even bothered trying to use it because of how disappointed I am in the contents, but I will report back if it is good. The full size is quite expensive for a cream though.


HEY HONEY SILK FACIAL SERUM

TRAVEL SIZE (Full Size £28.81)

wp-1457875515411.jpg

Another skin care product. When I receive too many of these I feel like it’s not worth the money you spend every month on the box. This is a facial serum. I find that my skin does not really suit serums and creams so I don’t think this will be used much. I will have to try it out and see if it does do anything at all.


-417 VITAMIN MINERAL SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER

TRAVEL SIZE (Full Size £16.89)

wp-1457875543994.jpg

You can’t really complain when you get a shampoo and conditioner! Again, the size is pretty small but with haircare products, I feel that small sizes are good to try out. I haven’t used them yet and probably wont for a while, as I have been loving the Forever Living Shampoo and Conditioner set, that I only recently purchased. Also, you barely get any product in them, but of course I will try it out .


SO SUSAN LIGHT DIFFUSER

FULL SIZE £14

wp-1457875510128.jpg

It seems that some Glossies received the Collection highlighter and some received the So Susan (the latter being more expensive) which I don’t think is fair at all. However, it’s pretty awful so I don’t think they are missing out on much. I tried to swatch it but I barely picked up any colour at all. The lighter shade is a bit better and works well on the top of the cheekbones but the dark shade does NOT work in the hollows of your cheek. I am quite disappointed with this and actually feel like the other one might have been better for me.

wp-1457875505588.jpg


OVERALL

I am 100% disappointed this month.I did not like anything in the box. Despite that, I understand that not everyone is happy with every single box and this is probably the first time since subscribing that I hated everything I received. I think it was more about the sizes of the products and the fact that it was more skin care rather than more make-up based!

I feel like I have half heartedly typed up this review, so I hope next month is better!

Until next time!

Untitled

2 thoughts on “Glossy Box March Review | BEAUTY

Leave a Reply

