March Favourites! | FAVOURITES

This is what I have loved in the month of March!


 

BABY

GRACO TOY PRAM

E was given this as a birthday present and as the age for it was 3+, I stored it for later use. I started noticing as she was walking more, that she needed something to push around so out came the pram! She LOVES it. She will not tolerate anything other than her favourite Minnie Mouse toy sitting in the pram and she just takes it everywhere with her. When I see her play with it, I notice how much she is changing and growing up.

wp-1458549998880

‘Pocoyo’ Elly Book

This was another gift that had been given to E for her birthday, by my older sister. She enjoyed looking at the front page at the time, but was never interesting in the actual book. All she wanted to do was chew on it, hence the condition! I really wish I had stored them somewhere safe, so that the condition was better when she finally started enjoying the book. Anyway, now she loves it. She sits down by herself and flicks through the pages, laughing at the pictures she finds funny. Sometimes she will bring it to me, so I can read it to her!

wp-1458550003443


 

MAKEUP

BEAUTY BLENDER

I received this product in the March edition of My Little Box. I have done a review of it already, but I cannot believe how much I love it now. I use it every single day and it really does make my skin feel flawless and my concealer also stays on perfectly. I never thought that I would enjoy using beauty blenders as I have always hated them, but it goes to show. You have to find the right product for you. This particular blender fits my face perfectly and I can reach all the little corners.

wp-1457687756900


 

APP

 

BEST FIENDS

Alfie Deyes (PointlessBlog on YouTube) mentioned this game in one of his videos recently and I thought I would try it out. The idea of the game is to match more than three of the same colour and defeat the slugs. Each level has different goals though, so sometimes you will need to just defeat 7 slugs and sometimes you will need to collect 3 diamonds, 30 flowers AND defeat 2 slugs. You get a certain amount of moves on each level. At the time of writing this, I am only on level 42. There are something like over 300 levels, which is crazy. You can also complete quests. There are individual bugs which make up the colours (green, purple, red, blue, yellow) and you have to basically be strategic in the way you play. It’s free and can be played on Android or Apple!


 

TVGOTHAM

Obviously I have heard of the TV show before but I don’t think much about Batman, so I never really thought about watching it. Me and the Hubby decided we needed something new to watch, so decided to give it a go. I was literally hooked from the beginning. I did not realise it was about Gotham before Batman existed! Bruce Wayne is in it, but as a child. The show is about James Gordon, an honest cop who is determined to solve the Wayne murders. It is based on the original comics but started to evolve and include Gotham’s most famous villains and heroes. I was so excited when I saw Ben McKenzie (Ryan from The O.C!!) was playing James Gordon. Each episode is about different homicides, but it always links back to the main murder that he is trying to solve. I love how Gotham is sick. It’s politics are twisted, just like the real world and it shows the truth in some way. Sometimes you can’t change the way things are!

Gotham-Fox-Series


 

SKINCARE

WILKINSON SWORD RAZOR

I received this in last month’s Glossy Box and didn’t really think much of it. It’s a razor… it removed hair. What more is there to it? The other day I needed to change my razor (I normally use the Olay Venus Blades) and remembered I had this to try out. It is crazy amazing. I can’t even describe how nice it feels to use it, how there is ZERO irritation, no itching and no cuts. The hair takes longer growing back and even better, it does not grow back hard! I am so amazed at it and had to include it this month. I know for sure that I will be purchasing it again when it run’s out. I think you can remove the blade and just purchase a new one! Totally recommend it.

20160208_124030


 

CLOTHING

SCARF

I have actually been wearing this scarf for a few months now, but I only just realised this and thought I would include it in my March favourites – seeing as we are going into spring now! It is a bit tattered but I love it. My friend purchased it for me for my birthday (or Christmas! I can’t remember) and at the time, I didn’t really wear it. When it got colder I started using it and found it worked with every outfit I wore! It is a grey knitted material with sequins throughout and it’s from Primark. The sequins sometimes do catch on my skin and that does get annoying, but if I wrap it the right way, I can normally avoid that!

wp-1458549994126


 

MUSIC

RIHANNA – WORK

I hadn’t even realised that Rihanna had not released a new album for ages, until everyone started going crazy when the new single came out! Honestly, when I first heard it, I did not think it was Rihanna. After listening to it a few times, I was hooked. Then the video came out (2 versions!) and that was it really. I listen to it pretty much every day. I will admit I had to locate the lyrics to find out what she was actually saying, but I love the music and the vibe that it has. I’m not a huge fan of Drake. I mean I don’t hate him, but I don’t love him either. I think the two of them work together really well though!

rihanna-work-ft-drake-lyrics-not

Until next time!

Untitled

One thought on “March Favourites! | FAVOURITES

Leave a Reply

