Ardere Cosmetics Review | BEAUTY

I started watching Amena years ago – I can’t even remember exactly how long ago, maybe 5 years? I had decided to wear a hijab and Amena had a hijab tutorial YouTube channel. She started her own company Pearl Daisy whilst I was a subscriber and I felt like I went on the journey with her. Recently she released a make-up brand called Ardere, with Paula Durance, a make-up artist.

I had seen a lot of reviews and usage of the product in her videos. It looked good and she raved about it ALL the time, but I never thought about purchasing it. It was only when she released a concealer that looked pretty amazing, that I placed an order. I purchased the Flawless Concealer, the Sculpt Stick and the Brow Fibre.

It did take a while to arrive, but when it came, I thought the packaging of the products were so classy. I mean, look at it. So simple but it looks quite high end!

IMG_0040


 

Flawless Concealer £15.00

IMG_0042

You might be thinking £15 for a concealer??!? That is what I first thought when I saw the prices, but let me tell you, it is so worth the money. You do not need to apply much as the product is SO heavily pigmented. It 100% does the job. I purchased the Number 3 shade (after watching Amena’s video explaining what colour might be best for each person) and it is the perfect shade for me. When applying it the first time, I used too much as I did not realise how little you needed. I literally applied it in a triangle shape under my eyes and then used a beauty blender to blend it all out. Immediately I noticed a difference. It lifted my under eye area and made me look so much more awake! I did experience a few creases but realised that I had not used a setting powder. Once I did, it didn’t crease at all.

The real test with concealers, is the lasting power. I’m at work all day and when I come home and look in a mirror, I look tired. My concealer is normally completely worn off by 6pm, but this time, it had not budged. Not even a little bit. I am still a little shocked at this, because I have never used a concealer that has this much coverage! It 100% lives up to it’s name and I recommend it to anyone!


 

Brow Fibre £15.00

IMG_0043

The brow fibre was another product that Amena raved about. I have become so used to my Soap and Glory Archery pen that I wasn’t sure if I would like this fibre. I should not have been worried as it is amazing. Like the concealer, you do not need to use much of this product. A tiny bit on the brush and both eyebrows can be filled in. I apply it starting from the middle and make small strokes in the natural direction my eyebrows grow in. You can tell the difference straight away. I love how natural it looks and again, it stays in place all day! I do have a negative with the product and that is the actual applicator. It is quite hard on the skin. To me, it feels like someone has broken off the brush and I am left with the sharp end. It still does the job, but I do wish that it was a bit softer!

The colour is perfect for me as well. It comes in a Light and Dark option. Since I have quite dark hair, I knew that the Dark option would suit me the best.


Sculpt Stick £10.00

IMG_0044

IMG_0045I have to be honest and say that I haven’t actually used this product yet. It is made for contouring, which is something that I always struggle with. Amena made this a little easier, in this format. It is quite a creamy formula and blends really well. I know this because I swatched the colour on my hand to work out how much to apply. I am sure that once I get the hang of it, I will love it! She made a whole video around how to apply both sticks. From what I can remember, you use the lighter colour on the areas you want to brighten up and the dark colour on the shadows.


So there you go! If you would like to purchase any products, visit the website here. Amena’s YouTube channel is linked here and to make it easy, I’ve added the video where she talks about the products as well!

Make Up Line

New Concealers

Until next time!

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

