My Little Summer Vibes Box | BEAUTY

I completely forgot to review this months My Little Box! I think I was a little overwhelmed with how many different beauty boxes I received this month and just forgot about this one! Never mind. This month, the theme was summer.I actually really liked the design of the box as it’s a little different to what they normally do.

Anyway, onto the contents of the box:

2016-06-09 17.57.08


2016-06-09 17.52.45

I think that I have actually received tea from My Little Box before. Yes I think it was Kusmi Tea, but loose instead. I have never drank iced tea if I am honest so this is something new to try. I absolutely love tea so it isn’t a bad thing to get. I guess Iced Tea is a big thing to drink in the summer but somehow the thought of tea being cold just sounds really weird to me! Anyway, it looks good and smells very nice. I will have to report back once I have tried it.

2016-06-09 17.53.012016-06-09 17.53.45 When I first saw this rolled up in the box, I tried to guess what it was. Keeping in mind the theme of the box, I assumed it might be a towel, but it was too light. I then was adamant that it must be some kind of cover up at the beach. I didn’t expect a top! It is more of a vest top and it’s also actually REALLY big for me. On the back it says one size, so I guess they have to cover everyone. Regardless, it is a nice little thing to include. The material is lovely and I like the phrase! Since it is so big, I am not entirely sure if I will actually be wearing it. I will try it out though – maybe with a skirt underneath, so it’s tucked in?

2016-06-09 17.54.06

2016-06-09 17.55.23 Next up is the beauty pouch. Oh, but wait a minute. That’s not a pouch. I LOVE how they have changed this months pouch to a little bag, which actually counts as a product as well. At first I thought it was a little bag to keep products in when you travel but then I noticed the bikini on the front of it – yes, I’m very vigilant – and it’s actually a bag for your swim wear! This will really come in handy for me as I will be going on holiday in a few months. It looks like it’s a water proof material and it just really looks nice as well! Really happy with this.

2016-06-09 17.55.12

Now, onto the actual products inside the bag. First up is the beach hair spray. I am sure I will try it out when I am on holiday, but I wasn’t too fussed about it. I don’t really like things like this as they almost always don’t suit me. This is My Little Beauty’s own brand product and it does look like it’s a full size one as well. I also really like the design. It does look very summery! I think you are supposed to just spray it on, to keep your hair healthy and fresh! Come to think of it, my hair is REALLY bad on holiday. When it get’s hot and humid, my hair just wont sit right, so this actually might be a really good product!

2016-06-09 17.54.49

Next up, a nail polish from Ciate. Now, this is a great brand and the formula is always amazing. I was disappointed to get a mini though and I am not really a fan of the colour. I have darker skin, so I prefer having slightly darker colours on my nails. Light colours really make my skin colour stand out more, for the wrong reasons! Still, I can’t complain about nail polish. Even though we do get a few of these in My Little Box, I don’t mind. I would much rather get a full size though!

2016-06-09 17.54.35

Finally, the last product. Now, when I spotted the brand I was immediately excited. I love Too Faced. I LOVED the Melted lipstick in one of the earlier boxes and I thought this was an eyeliner at first. Sadly, it’s primer for glitter. I do not wear glitter on my eyes, simply because I do not have the time. With a 21 month old, it’s just impossible to spend that much time on make up when we all go out! This will be going to some one else in my family so they can make good use out of it!


OVERALL

I think the box was quite good this month. There are one or two products that I won’t use, but it was a good mixture!

Until next time!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

